Planning Commission

The Planning Commission reviews, comments, holds hearings and makes recommendations to the City Council regarding growth, land use and development in the City and conformance to city ordinances.  The Planning Commission was established in 1974.

The Planning Commission meets the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall.  Anyone wishing to be on the agenda should contact City Hall.

You can watch it LIVE on Cable Channel 16 or it is played back every day of the week of the meeting at 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m.

Qualifications for Appointment
Applicants are interviewed and considered for appointment by the City Council

Term Length
3 years (unlimited number of terms)

Number of Members
7 members

Current Planning Commissioners
Brian Pogalz – Chair
Erin Dixson - Vice Chair
Kyle Lejonvarn
David Ringler
Jonathan Fisher
Scott Heaton
Jeff Entsminger